Hello, I'm Rita

from Hamilton

  • (no reviews yet)

Hello Mum and Dads. I am looking for casual or weekly childcare work. I am a high school PE/Health teacher and loving it just looking for some extra work. I have had 12 years of nannying and babysitting experience and can provide references from the families I have worked for. I have worked with babies and children of all ages and feel comfortable with all kids. I am passionate about children and provide them with a safe and fun environment when I am in your home. I am available weekdays from 3.30pm (depending where in Hamilton) and all day and night on weekends.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 30km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 5 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Services & Rates
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss


12 year(s) experience

I have been babysitting since I was 14 and during all uni breaks I nannyed. I have worked for many families over the years and with a wide range of kids.

  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)


  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping


  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable


Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Auckland University
Post Graduate Diploma in Secondary Education

Interests & Hobbies

I love my job as a high school teacher. I enjoy going on camping trips and bush walks. I also love spending time with friends and family and swimming in the ocean.

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited