Hi, I'm Chanelle

from Dairy Flat

  • (no reviews yet)

I am 24 years old with a one year old son called Noah. I studied Early Childhood at AUT University as well as working in a childcare centre for around 1 year. I have always been around children (family and friends), and have a passion for watching and helping them grow. I currently nanny (2 boys aged 7 and 13) Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday however am looking for additional babysitting/nannying hours on a Monday and/or Friday or during the day (until 2pm)

I last logged in 2 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare

About

I live on a farm in Dairy Flat with 2 pet sheep and a cat. The neighbouring farms have cows, sheep and horses. I can offer a range of activities to ensure your child is constantly learning as well as trips to the beach, the local library and swimming pool. I am all about letting children discover and learn for themselves, with an adult along side to guide.

Availability

As I currently have my one year old son, full time, I can take on an additional 2 children.

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 60km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 2 Children
Overnight Stays No
Willing to Live In No
Own Children Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting $10 - $25 / hour
Nannying
Nannying $18 - $25 / hour
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $10 - $20 / hour

Experience

2 year(s) experience

Early Childhood Certificate at AUT University Casual Babysitting, current nanny role House sitting and looking after a Greyhound

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Drive the Kids
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
NCEA Level 3 / 7th Form Bursary
Education Provider
Westlake Girls High School, Aut University
Qualification
NCEA Level 3.

Interests & Hobbies

I am a single mother to a 7 month old boy called Noah. I enjoy getting outdoors and exploring our beautiful country, spending time with friends and family and watching documentaries. I love all types of sports, have 1 cat and 2 sheep.

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited