Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hello

I'm Amanda

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

Hi there! My names Amanda and I am currently a student at AUT studying in the outdoor recreation field. I am looking to earn some extra money mostly in the evenings by offering myself as a babysitter. I love kids and have had the pleasure of working in America as a camp counselor, so I definitely have experience when it comes to round the clock care for kids. I love the energy kids have, having a young niece and nephew i'm no stranger to running behind an excited kid at the zoo, museum and or just the excitement of a light saber being used in star wars. I hope to bring enthusiasm, kindness and fun to any kid i come into contact with!

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Auckland

Travel Distance

30km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Police Check Available

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

NCEA Level 3 / 7th Form Bursary

Education Provider

AUT university

Qualification

currently studying in a diploma of outdoor recreational leaership

Interests & Hobbies

I love the outdoors- hiking, kayaking and general adventuring. I love America and travelling around... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Amanda may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I was a life guard/water activity leader and general camp counselor at a summer camp in America for four summers where i worked with a range of kids from ages 5-17. Also being an aunty to three small minions i have experience with under 5year olds. I am currently studying outdoor recreational leadership and within this course i have had some experience facilitating activities with children with an outdoor setting.

Experience

4 years experience

Ages Experience

Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

2 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

Yes

Willing to Live In

No

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation, Homework Help and Run Errands... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Dress Ups, Farm Visits, Library Visits and Messy Play... show all

Services & Rates

Amanda offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

16 - 20 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Amanda

Profile Views this Month: 503

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited