Hello, I'm Kara

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

I am a mother to one 19month old very busy boy. I am just finishing up caring for another boy of the same age so would love to find a new playmate for my son. I am happy for care to take place either in my home In Takapuna or yours, as long as my son is welcome in your home also. I have a great fully fenced yard for home days and we love to get out and about in the community to rhymetime at the library, the beach, playgrounds and playgroups.

I last logged in 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare

About

I live in a brand new, warm, dry home with a fully fenced section which makes for a great, safe play area

Availability

I am currently available Monday to Friday, 7:30am-5pm

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 10km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 2 Children
Overnight Stays No
Willing to Live In No
Own Children Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Nannying
Nannying $20 - $22 / hour
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $10 - $12 / hour

Experience

14 year(s) experience

I have been a nanny/home educator for the past 14 years and have a level 5 Nanny Certificate. I have plenty of experience with children from birth to 10 years old.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Library Visits
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Ashton Warner Nanny Academy
Qualification
Level 5 Nanny Certificate

Interests & Hobbies

I like to spend time with my family, getting outdoors for walks, swimming and going to the park

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited