Kia ora, I'm Elise

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

My journey into education started in 2007 when I first began working at an ECE centre. Since then I have gained a Bachelor of Education from the University of Auckland and become a fully registered teacher. In 2016 I travelled to Italy to learn more about the Reggio Emilia approach which strongly inspires my work with children. My philosophy is also guided by Magda Gerber’s respectful approach and in 2015 I took part in the RIE foundations course to deepen my knowledge on respectful practice. These experiences have led me to believe that educating children in the home is best as it provides children with the peaceful and authentic environment that they need to grow and learn. The relationship I build with each child is the most important part of my work as within a trusting and supportive relationship, children can participate in quality learning experiences and truly thrive. My hope is that my home will be a special place to learn; where children feel loved, nurtured and respected.

I last logged in 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare

About

Your child's day with me will be unhurried but with plenty of rich learning opportunities to partake in! Their day will involve caring for our pet dog and cats and tending to their garden. Painting, drawing, clay, cooking, construction, dramatic play, singing and dancing are just a few creative languages your children will dabble with. Excursions will ensure the children have varied experiences; visiting places such as community reserves for nature-play, library, playgroups, zoo and museum. Project work is an important time of day where children learn and research, problem solve, develop theories and collaborate with others.

Availability

Spaces available now! Discount is given to full time enrolments!

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Smoker No
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $9 / hour

Experience

10 year(s) experience

I have taught children aged 0- 6 years old in ECE centres for the last 10 years

  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)

Capabilities

  • No Capbilities Listed

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Dress Ups
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
University of Auckland
Qualification
Bachelor of Education (Teaching)

Interests & Hobbies

Photography, Art, Travel

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited