Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Kia ora

I'm Cheryl

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

I'm a trained nanny looking for some work before Christmas and possibly after if time allows. I'm also a trained interpreter for New Zealand Sign Language and English communication. I have worked as an English teacher in China and also lived in Canada. I have experience with children from birth to teens and can provide references on request. I have had ten years experience with first aid and have a current certificate. I've also worked in aged care. I have expérience cooking and cleaning so you might say I'm an all rounder.

I last logged in 2 weeks ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

2 weeks ago

Location

Auckland

Travel Distance

30km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Additional Languages

Mandarin Chinese and NZ Sign Language

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

AUT

Qualification

BA in NZSL-English interpreting

Interests & Hobbies

I love reading, languages, singing and dancing. I have just finished a degree in New Zealand Sign... show more

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I worked with twin girls of a Deaf mother full time for two years. A two year old girl full time for six months until other care was provided. An eighteen month old part time for a year while I lived with the family. Nine and eleven year old boys for 6+ months for after school care and driving to activities. Their older sister was around at times but mostly independent. Two and four year old brothers and their new born brother once he arrived for over six months. I trained with the family and learned plenty on the job. Other various short term jobs with a variety of ages and plenty of babysitting. I also worked in day care centres as a reliever for a year and a half, both with under and over twos (up till they turned five). And I worked in an after school care for six months and a school holiday program for about two and a half years now (coming up to three next April). And I also taught children at a swim school for eight months during my studies.

Experience

5 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

4 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

Yes

Willing to Live In

No

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation, Homework Help and Swimming Supervision... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Dress Ups, Library Visits and Museum Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Cheryl offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

Please contact me to discuss

Nannying

Please contact me to discuss

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Cheryl

Profile Views this Month: 1210

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited