Hello, I'm Courtney

from Auckland — home country: New New Zealand

  • (no reviews yet)

Hello! My name is Courtney, I’m 21 years old and I’ve been working with children for 6 years now casually but about 4 years providing professional care. I started my journey when I was 14 just doing casual babysitting to earn some extra money. This is where my love for looking after children started to grow. In college I took all the right classes that led me to getting accepted in to the University of Auckland doing a Bachelors in Education (ECE). I have been studying for the last 3 years and I have 3 more months to go. I have previously had 3 nannying jobs that I absolutely loved and would love to find a family to help once again! Ive looked after children as young as 14 days old up to the age of 13 years old so I am extremely comfortable looking after any age. I’ve worked as nanny, babysitter and teacher due to my practicums at my University. I really enjoy outdoor activities like going to the park, playing games and being in nature. I love actually interacting with the children and helping them learn to the best of their ability. I am also willing to cook and do light house work to help that extra mile. I have a first aid certificate, a full drivers licence and my own vehicle. I look forward to meeting you and your wonderful family

I last logged in 2 weeks ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 30km
Smoker No
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 3 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss
Au Pair
Au Pair Please contact me to discuss

Experience

8 year(s) experience

I started off babysitting for lots of different families, looking after toddlers and young children. This led to university placements in centres looking after ages under 5. I have also had 3 nannying jobs over the years where the children were aged 2 - 13 years old. I have had plenty of experience caring for all ages, even 14 days old

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Auckland University
Qualification
Bachelor of Education -ECE

Interests & Hobbies

I love reading, dancing, horse riding, baking, going on trips and photography

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Courtney

Profile Views this Month: 61

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited