Hi, I'm Sammy

from Christchurch

  • (no reviews yet)

My name is Sammy Allen and I am 20 years old. I currently am studying Primary Teaching at the University of Canterbury. I am a mature, fair, kind, loving young woman and I want the best for the children and people I look after. I love to have fun and like the outdoors. I love taking the children I look after out to the park, the zoo, beach, swimming etc. I have danced since I was 3 years old and love dancing and singing around and having a good time. I have my own car and my full license.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 50km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 5 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss

Experience

5 year(s) experience

I have been babysitting since I was legally allowed to, at the age 14, so it's been almost 7 years now. I have babysat and been a nanny for many families and have looked after lots and a lots of children ranging in ages from ages newborn to 13 years. I absolutely love children! I currently nanny an almost 3 y/o girl and 6 month old boy in Christchurch. I started working for them in Jan 2016 and baby boy was born March 2016, so have looked after him since day 1 pretty much! Very confident with newborns and infants :) I also currently work part-time as an ABA (Applied Behaviour Analysis) Therapist to an almost-14 year old autistic boy. I also work at the Canterbury UPP Club which works with people aged 8+ who have Down Syndrome. I am very patient, as these two jobs certainly require, but I love every minute of them. I have had over 6 years looking after children that have disabilities and I have a passion for working with them. I will be in Wellington from Nov 12 2016- Jan 19 2017

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
University of Canterbury
Qualification
Reliable Caregivers certificate, Abuse and Neglect Training

Interests & Hobbies

dancing, singing, going outdoors, playing games, beach, walks

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited