Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hi

I'm Shirley

from Dairy Flat

  • (no reviews yet)

I love kids and enjoy having fun with them with creative work and outings. I have worked as a private nanny, worked in a kindergarten, babysitted around Auckland and in the Waikato. I raised my kids with special needs and taken care of children with health issues. I have also trained as a youth mentor and worked with youth. I am in my mid 50's am reliable, responsible, versatile and easy going. I enjoy cooking also with kids and teaching them in the kitchen and home and love reading to them stories or helping them with reading and education. I am registered with a few nanny agencies and babysitting agencies. Happy to travel a bit further if longer hours.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Dairy Flat

Travel Distance

55km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

too many

Qualification

nanny, foster carer, youth mentor, security, technician, business etc and more

Interests & Hobbies

love helping kids and people, education, music, swimming, creative work, support work, volunteer... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Shirley may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I can sing and play guitar, i can cook up a storm, i am worldly and educated and love teaching kids about life and teaching them about how to behave and why, and have fun with them with creativity and teaching art skills etc. have done many courses on raising kids and working with special needs and difficult kids. Have been a babysitter since I was 12 years old, and as a nanny also took care of two to three other families kids for outings and visits in school holidays. I have raised my own children with health problems and special needs and taken care of children who have had health problems also.. I am a support worker for Geneva Health.

Experience

46 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

5 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

Yes

Willing to Live In

Yes

Own Children

Yes

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation, Homework Help and Swimming Supervision... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Dress Ups, Farm Visits and Gardening... show all

Services & Rates

Shirley offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

18 - 20 / hour

Nannying

23 - 30 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Shirley

Profile Views this Month: 2479

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited