Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Kia ora

I'm Andrea

from Nelson

  • (no reviews yet)

I'm an experienced and qualified early childhood educator, Nanny. Specialising in respectful Infant/toddler care and education, with Pikler/Gerber principles underpinning my practice. I believe in attachment theory/practice and adore a "Nurture in Nature" way of being with the infant/toddler or pre-schooler in my care. I bring an abundance of experience and creativity from a long-term career in early education and now embrace childcare in a home-based environment. Arohanui Andrea

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Nelson

Travel Distance

5km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Hamilton Teachers Training College/Waikato University

Qualification

Dip.Early Childhood Education. Certificate in Child Protection Studies. NZ Registered Teacher. First

Interests & Hobbies

Reading, Gardening, Yoga and Meditation, Being in Nature. Walking with dogs, water-painting

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Andrea may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

Many years working in a variety of centre-based earlychildhood care and education ranging from Kindergarten, daycare, Reggio, Montessori environments. I now value home-based care/education and it's extension into "Nurture in Nature" theory and practice. Learning from Nature is a life-long passion for myself and the tamariki in my care. My creative work with children emerges from Nature and Music. :)

Experience

35 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years) and Children (4-11 years)

Will Care For

2 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

No

Willing to Live In

No

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Collect Mail, Homework Help, Run Errands and Set Alarm Systems... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Dress Ups, Farm Visits, Gardening and Library Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Andrea offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

Please contact me to discuss

Nannying

Please contact me to discuss

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Andrea

Profile Views this Month: 1225

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited