Hi, I'm Vicky

from Otaki Beach

  • (no reviews yet)

Reliable and Trustworthy Early Childhood teacher. I'm happy to travel anywhere around Kapiti and Levin. I’m currently on maternity leave and would like to pick up some in homecare work at my place in Otaki or can travel to you for casual work and work on the weekends.

I last logged in 2 weeks ago

Jump to my:

Home Based Childcare


We live near Otaki Beach and love going down to the beach when ratios are low. We live across the road from Tasmen Park where we love to play and can go on outings if you wish. Including Mainly music, the library, toy library and Kindy gym.


I have space on all days for an under 2 and an over 2 year old or 2 over 2 year olds

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 50km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 2 Children
Overnight Stays No
Willing to Live In No
Own Children Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting $16 / hour
Nannying $16 / hour
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $8 - $15 / hour


15 year(s) experience

Before having a family and starting my career in teaching, I worked for Air New Zealand as a Flight Attendant and ground staff. I also did a lot of relief teaching and regular babysitting for a few local families. I have over 15 years of experience caring for children from babysitting to working at daycare centres. I have experience with newborns, twins and children with special needs including Down syndrome, Dyspraxia, ADHD and Autism. I also have a good understanding of how to care for people with epilepsy as my sister has it. I hold a full drivers licence, a current certificate in CPR and First Aid Certificate and am confident in managing stressful situations as I dealt with many medical emergencies during my time as a Flight attendant. Due to my job I am police and security checked. I have also taught learn to swim and can speak dutch fluently. I'm happy to play Mum and help with additional jobs like groceries, home help, laundry and dishes.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)


  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping


  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable


Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Sir George Seymore Tourism, travel and Business college and Open Polytechnic
Business, Tourism and Travel Level 3 and 4, Bachelor in Teaching ECE

Interests & Hobbies

Cooking/Baking, flying, piano, singing, Arts and crafts, squash

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Vicky

Profile Views this Month: 448


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited