Hello, I'm Kerttu

from Wellington

  • (no reviews yet)

I am qualified kindergarten teacher from Finland looking for part time babysitting/nanny work in Wellington area. I have years of experience working with children with different ages. Finland's education system is one of the best in the world and I am happy to share my knowledge as well as learn new skills in New Zealand. I love working with children and am looking forward to meeting a nice family to work with. I'm a creative person and love to come up with new educational and fun games and activities for children. I have international drivers licence, first aid certificate and own car. Currently I am here with a working holiday visa but am applying for partnership visa.

I last logged in 1 month ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 30km
Smoker No
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport No
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 5 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting $20 - $22 / hour
Nannying
Nannying $20 - $22 / hour

Experience

3 year(s) experience

Work as a kindergarten teacher in Finland for 8 months with children aged 3-5. Nanny work in Wellington occasional hours 3 months. Work in a kindergarten with children aged 1 -3 years in Finland for 5 months. Internship in a finnish kindergarten. Internship in pre-school in Swaziland, Africa. Internship in a mother child home in Finland with babies and mothers.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Laundry
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Library Visits
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Diakonia University of Applied sciences, Finland
Qualification
Bachelor of social services and qualification as kindergarten teacher

Interests & Hobbies

I am very active outdoorsy person and love to go for nice walks and adventures. I also like music and play and sing a lot. I am an idealist and always have some new craft ideas.

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited