Kia ora, I'm Freya

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

Kia Ora, I am an outgoing and friendly women who has a passion for looking after children. I am flexible and easy to get along with and enjoying working for families not only to care for the children but to make sure the house is keep in order and everything runs smoothly. I am a very outdoorsy person, I love skiing in the winter and swimming and bush walking in the summer. I am a dedicated surf lifeguard at Piha Slsc also and enjoying spending my weekends out at the beach. I believe in letting children lead the way while being there to guide and nurture them in a safe environment so they can develop and thrive to their full potential I am free week days after 6.49om and weekends for casual baby sitting

I last logged in 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 20km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 5 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss

Experience

7 year(s) experience

I’m a full time nanny offering casual evening and weekend baby sitting. I have experience with newborns to teens as well as twins, special needs, high profile and high net worth families I have worked in Switzerland and Saudi Arabia as well as Nz and have experience doing casual baby sitting, full time, part time and temp, sole charge and mothers help nannying, ski resort and travel nannying, evening and weekend baby sitting and sole charge overnight while the parents are out of town or the country. I have my current first aid, police check, surf lifeguard award (lifeguard at Piha), full license, reliable car and references available I currently am a nanny/house assistant for 3 children aged 7,8 and 9 and in my previous role I was a full time nanny/house manager for 4 children aged 10months,3,5 and 6. I focus on finding families I can baby sit for on a regular basis to be able to build that important relationship and consistency with the children so they feel comfor

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
NCEA Level 3 / 7th Form Bursary
Education Provider
St Mary's College Ponsonby
Qualification
Surf life guard award

Interests & Hobbies

Surf Lifeguard (Piha Slsc), hiking, swimming, skiing, playing the saxophone, travelling, day trips and exploring

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Freya

Profile Views this Month: 543

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited