Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hello

I'm Brenda

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

Hi I am a mature woman with many years of nanny experience, in New Zealand and overseas. I also have a daughter who is now 27, living in Sydney. I love dogs and polite cats! I have lots of experience (and success stories, references available) in supporting children with their homework (not doing it for them!) and helping them become independent young people ready to take on the world. I cook delicious, nutritious nourishing meals (one meal for the whole family) and happily prepare healthy lunch boxes for school. I won't do anyone's housework, as I have my own house to clean and keep tidy, but will happily fold washing if time permits. I love to read to children and assist them with their reading or play games to assist with their reading and comprehension. I am a compulsive reader myself plus a writer. I don't let children waste time on television or computers in an afternoon unless homework is completed on the computer, but I supervise carefully to make sure homework only is being completed. I don't tolerate rudeness, lack of respect or bad manners from children (big or small)!

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

over 3 months ago *

Location

Auckland

Travel Distance

20km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Wellpark College, Grey Lynn.

Qualification

Massage Therapist/Reiki Master 3A/Writer - Diploma in Creative Writing

Interests & Hobbies

I am a mature woman with years of nanny experience, starting when I was living overseas at 21 years... show more

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Brenda may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I love to assist with reading and comprehension... and reading to children. My own daughter has a BA in English Literature and I am a writer. I am a Massage Therapist/Reiki practitioner with my own corporate and private clients. I am interested in food, nutrition and cooking as I come from a Croatian family of great cooks. I have been a teacher aide for a child with severe special needs and spent many years doing reading recovery and reading with children in primary school.

Experience

40 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

3 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

No

Willing to Live In

No

Own Children

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation, Homework Help and Set Alarm Systems... show all

Activities

Baking, Library Visits, Puzzles, Reading and Swimming Pool Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Brenda offers the following Childcare services

Nannying

28 - 30 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Brenda

Profile Views this Month: 986

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited