Hi, I'm Ellen

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

I am a post graduate student living on the North Shore. I am looking for casual baby sitting work. I have an undergraduate degree in health science and I am completing a Master of Science in health psychology at Massey University. I have experience working with children both in NZ and overseas. I have been an au pair in Italy and Germany. I have also had positions (part time and full time) as a live out nanny in Auckland. I have experience with children from the ages of 3 - 16 years. I have my own reliable transport.

I last logged in 3 weeks ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 20km
Smoker No
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport No
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 3 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Own Children Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting $20 - $30 / hour
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss

Experience

4 year(s) experience

The following is a summary of my experience; During high school, in the summer holidays, I babysat for a family with 3 children. Was an au pair in Italy for 3 boys, then a live out nanny in Italy for 3 boys again (Torino). An au pair in Germany for a 3-year-old girl (Stuttgart). Babysitter for 8-year-old boy (some overnights as Mum was an emergency doctor). Live-in nanny/au pair in Auckland for a family with 9-year-old girl and 13-year-old boy. I have experience cooking, baking, school drop-offs and pickups, after school activities, supervising swimming (the previous family had a swimming pool, I was a competitive swimmer up until my late high school years), laundry, light housework, running errands, grocery shopping for the family, helping at birthday parties etc.

  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Dress Ups
  • Library Visits
  • Museum Visits
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Otumoetai College
Qualification

Interests & Hobbies

Cooking, running, swimming, baking, reading, crafts

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Ellen

Profile Views this Month: 1448

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited