Kia ora, I'm Teoni

from Auckland

  • (no reviews yet)

Hello!!! My name is Teoni ... Nice to meet you! I am a trained special education teacher. I previously taught in the UK, and now in Auckland. I have vast experience working with, and caring for children of different ages from birth to teens and with a variety of needs. I am looking to do some part time respite care in Auckland / babysitting / child minding for children with/without a disability. If you know of any families that may be interested, or are able to point me in the right directions I'd be very grateful! Thankyou!

I last logged in 4 weeks ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 30km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport No
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 3 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Additional Languages Spoken
Maori

Experience

13 year(s) experience

Previous Experience: - 6 years as a special education teacher - 3 years as a summer camp manager - 13 years babysitting experience - 9 years experience providing respite care

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Reading

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
University of Cumbria
Qualification
Ba (Hons) primary education with QTS specialising in SEN

Interests & Hobbies

I have a passion for working with people with disabilities and adore my job as an SEN teacher. I ignite my passion in my spare time volunteering in an orphanage in Africa, and running camps in the UK for people with profound disabilities. My second love is coffee! You can usually find me with a frappucino to hand. Travelling is life - I am always keen for an adventure and New Zealand is the place to be to try lots of exhilarating sports. I recently went sky diving !

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Teoni

Profile Views this Month: 276

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited