Hi, I'm Maddison

from Christchurch

  • (no reviews yet)

I am a Bachelor of Arts graduate of Victoria University. I have also completes a diploma in Beauty Therapy and Applied Aesthetics. for the duration of 2017 I have worked as a therapist at Beauty at the Tannery. I have enjoyed my year but am after a change in pace and a change of scene. I am after full time, part time or temporary work. I like to care for children because I enjoy their company a lot and believe I can relate well to them. I am very reliable as I have my own transport and am very good at being on time. I am willing to do housework, walk dogs, cleaning and gardening as well as look after children. I like to be busy and active so this line of work suits me well.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 10km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Overnight Stays No
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss

Experience

5 year(s) experience

I have done babysitting throughout my teenage years and early 20s for both family and friends. I have done a whole month of nannying for a family in Christchurch a couple of years ago. They also had a very young puppy which was under my responsibility also. I complete housework while babysitting as well. I have recently returned from volunteering at a school in Cambodia for two weeks, working with kindergarten age children. I am also the eldest of 9 cousins and 2 siblings so I have grown up taking care of them. During 2016 I was a nanny for a family of two children aged 10 and 12. I worked for them Monday to Friday 3-6pm. Duties for this family included light cleaning, meal preparation, collecting children from school, completely homework and music practices and also driving them to after school lessons like ballet, drums etc.

  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Drive the Kids
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
Victoria University Wellington
Qualification
Bachelor of Arts and a Diploma in Beauty Therapy and Applied Aesthetics

Interests & Hobbies

I like to run and be outside. I like to read and research human wellbeing. I have studied philosophy and anthropology at university and I am currently studying beauty therapy

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited