Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hi

I'm Ahava

from Lower Hutt

  • (no reviews yet)

For over 12 years, I have worked with children at varying development levels, including those with special needs. I had some of the most fantastic cultural immersions working with diverse ethnicities and I grew to appreciate the little things that make each family unique.

I last logged in 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

3 months ago *

Location

Lower Hutt

Travel Distance

50km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

No

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

No Formal Education

Education Provider

Qualification

Certificate of First Aid, Level 2

Interests & Hobbies

Swim Teaching has become a recent passion of mine

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Ahava may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

Whether teaching water-safety as a swim instructor or engaging with little children in imaginative play, my life for the past 12 years has revolved around children. I take joy in the simple, yet vitally essential, act of helping children explore the world around them. Through sensory play, reading and endless activities, I inspire learning by bringing new and exciting things within reach of their tiny finger tips.

Experience

12 years experience

Ages Experience

Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

5 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

No

Willing to Live In

No

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Carpooling, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation and Homework Help... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Bikes & Trikes, Dress Ups and Gardening... show all

Services & Rates

Ahava offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

20 - 22 / hour

Nannying

20 - 22 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Ahava

Profile Views this Month: 2723

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited