Hello, I'm Nicole

from Lower Hutt

  • (no reviews yet)

I believe that as an early childhood educator I am responsible for providing infants, toddlers and young children with positive learning experiences. I strive to model respect, patient, and care for children and adults I come in contact with. Children have the right to have their needs met and receive the proper education while in the care of their caregivers. I have great routine and organisation skills. I have a first aid certificate and have had my full licence for 11 years.

I last logged in 1 month ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 50km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 2 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Nannying
Nannying Please contact me to discuss

Experience

14 year(s) experience

I have been looking after my little sister and all my friend's children for over 14 years now and I absolutely love children and the fulfilment you get from interacting with them. I have worked part time looking after 12 month old twins when I was just 17 years old. That is where my love for caring for children all started. I also looked after a 6 month old little boy overnight on Fridays until he was 1 and a half in 2012. I really enjoyed spending time with him and caring for him. I work most weekend nights doing babysitting for kids of all ages and different families all over Wellington. I have been doing that for 5 years now. Previously I have worked part time as a nanny for 2 families, looking after a 5 and 7 year old in the mornings and a 10 year old boy and his 4 year old sister in the afternoons. Which ended December 2015. Prior to the families above I worked part time looking after another 10 years old boy for a year and a half in 2013. I really enjoy working

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
No Formal Education
Education Provider
Qualification

Interests & Hobbies

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited