Buy a coffee to show your support.
We've offered Carefinder free since we started over 8 years ago, countless hours have gone in to the site and we'd genuinely appreciate your show of support buy purchasing a coffee and letting your friends and family know about our site.
Purchase your coffee here
Hi

I'm Vicky

from Paraparaumu

  • (no reviews yet)

Reliable and Trustworthy Early Childhood teacher. I currently work Mon-Wed so I’m available for inhomecare Thursday-Sunday at. Raumati Beach. I can also travel to you for casual work, work on the weekends and at night

I last logged in 3 months ago

Jump to my:

General Information

Last Logged In

3 months ago *

Location

Paraparaumu

Travel Distance

50km (max.)

English Fluent

Yes

Smoker

No

Available on Short Notice

Yes

Driver Licence Type

Full

Has Own Transport

Yes

Okay with Pets

Yes

Education Level

University / Polytech Graduate

Education Provider

Sir George Seymore Tourism, travel and Business college and Open Polytechnic

Qualification

Business, Tourism and Travel Level 3 and 4, Bachelor in Teaching ECE

Interests & Hobbies

Cooking/Baking, flying, piano, singing, Arts and crafts, squash

* Last logged in date is not always reflective of availability, Vicky may not have had the need to log in to her account recently.

Childcare Information

Summary of Experience

I have two children of my own and over 16 years of experience caring for children from babysitting to working at daycare centres. I have experience with newborns, twins and children with special needs including Down syndrome, Dyspraxia, ADHD and Autism. I also have a good understanding of how to care for people with epilepsy as my sister has it. Before becoming a teacher, I worked in Aviation for 8 years. I have dealt with lots of challenging situations such as medical emergencies and I am quite safety concious and have held numerous health and safety officer roles. While flying I managed to squeeze in relief teaching and regular babysitting for many local families on my days off. I have attended a number of professional development workshops including The incredible years course, self regulation workshops and a social emotional competency workshop (behaviour management) so I have a sound understanding of how little peoples brains work. I hold a current teachers registration, a full drivers licence, a current certificate in CPR and First Aid Certificate and am confident in managing stressful situations. Due to my job I am police and security checked. I have also taught learn to swim and can speak dutch fluently. I'm happy to play Mum and help with additional jobs like laundry and dishes when I babysit at night or on weekends.

Experience

16 years experience

Ages Experience

Newborns (under 3 months), Infants (3 months - 1 year), Toddlers (1-4 years), Children (4-11 years) and Teenagers (12+ years)

Will Care For

2 Children (max.)

Overnight Stays

No

Willing to Live In

No

Own Children

Yes

Experience with Multiples

Yes

Additional Capabilities

Care for Pets, Carpooling, Collect Mail, Cooking/Meal Preparation and Homework Help... show all

Activities

Arts & Crafts, Baking, Bikes & Trikes, Dress Ups and Farm Visits... show all

Services & Rates

Vicky offers the following Childcare services

Babysitting

18 / hour

Nannying

18 / hour

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Vicky

Profile Views this Month: 2011

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited