Hello, I'm Amanda

from Porirua — home country: New New Zealand

  • (no reviews yet)

I am a positive and encouraging person. I have looked after children between the ages of 1-15 in my care, whilst studying my Level 3 ECE Certificate. I am very into building on the child's interest through creative exploration. I am a very creative person, I love to bake and cook. Getting the children involved is very rewarding. I also enjoy spending time outside in nature, exploring. I am very passionate about all the children that I care for, looking after their learning and well being. I have my full license and my own vehicle. I never mind walking outside anywhere for outings. I am all about the children shining in their own light, exploring their interests with guidance and support.

I last logged in 3 weeks ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 40km
Smoker No
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 5 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting $15 - $20 / hour
Nannying $19 - $25 / hour
Au Pair
Au Pair Please contact me to discuss


  • Care for Pets
  • Carpooling
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Run Errands
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Drive the Kids
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping


  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable


Education Level
NCEA Level 2 / 6th Form Certificate
ECE Level 3

Interests & Hobbies

I enjoy the outdoors, I am a creative person as I do art and am a sewer. I also like to cook.

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Amanda

Profile Views this Month: 806


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited