Hi, I'm Mel

from Timaru

  • (no reviews yet)

Hey Hey!! My names Melissa but all my friends and family call me Mel :) I am 20 years old and I am a trained Nanny!! I have been working with children all my life and love every minute of it!! I was an Au Pair in Sydney for 6 months caring for 3 year old twins and have recently finished a job on a farm working as a live in nanny caring for 3 boys (7, 2 & 1/2 and 1). The other major thing I love about my life is my ability to sing and play guitar. I have dung since i was 5 years old entering country music competitions throughout New Zealand :) I didn't start playing guitar till I was about 12-13 years old, but I LOVE IT!! I come from a family of 3 children..I am the middle child. I have an older sister (23) and a younger brother (17). I am currently still living at home with my Mum and Dad. At the moment I only have my restricted license, but in December I am sitting my Defensive driving which will allow me to get my Full License in December :) Don't hesitate, ask for references if you want them :) Thanks!! Hope to hear from you soon, Mel :)

I last logged in 1 day ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 50km
Smoker No
Avalable on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Restricted
Has Own Transport Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Willing to Live In Yes
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting $14 - $16 / hour
Nannying
Nannying $14 - $16 / hour
Au Pair
Au Pair Please contact me to discuss
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $14 - $16 / hour

Experience

5 year(s) experience

• 3 months working with 3 month old twins • 1 year working with a 1 and 3 year old • 3 months of working with a 1, 2 and 7 year olds • 6 months of working with 3 year old twins • 5 months of working with a new born • 6 months of working with 2 children aged 9-12months and 2-3 years while I completed my Early Childhood Course (285 hours) • Several different work placements through Timaru kindergarten/pre-school’s through High School for work experience • Creative Corner day care for 3 terms through Gateway at school (1 afternoon a week) • Two holiday jobs working with 3 children aged: 9, 4 and 8 months (1 month each time) • Baby sat (Almost every weekend from the day I turned 14 years of age) From the age 0-12

Capabilities

  • No Capbilities Listed

Activities

  • No Activities Listed

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
University / Polytech Graduate
Education Provider
PORSE Education
Qualification
National Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care

Interests & Hobbies

Singing and Guitar

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited