Hi, I'm Cara

from Wellington

  • (no reviews yet)

Hello my name is Cara and I am 18 years old(about to turn 19), and am back in Auckland temporarily after a year of working as a youth worker in a Catholic school in Timaru. I am very involved in my communities, including being deputy head girl of my Marist College in 2016. I love spending time with kids and have spent a lot of my holidays in the past five years taking care of children of my friends, family, church, and neighbourhood. I have experience with infants, toddlers and children of all ages, including children with disabilities. I also taught children's music lessons for 4 years, have been a leader at children's holiday programs and camps, and was a paid children's minister at Cityside Baptist Church in 2016. I find children so refreshing, fun, encouraging, and eye-opening to be around, they have so much to teach and show us even though they haven't been in our world very long! I am available until the 23rd of February, and keen to help you out with any childcare needs.

I last logged in over 3 months ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 20km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Restricted
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Childcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 4 Children
Overnight Stays Yes
Willing to Live In No
Experience with Multiples Yes
Services & Rates
Babysitting
Babysitting Please contact me to discuss
Home Based Childcare
Home Based Childcare $ / hour

Experience

5 year(s) experience

Casual babysitting for 5 years- children of all ages. I am also the eldest of three siblings, and teach private music lessons as well as children's ministry. I also have one year's experience as a youth worker and academic tutor.

  • Newborns (under 3 months)
  • Infants (3 months - 1 year)
  • Toddlers (1-4 years)
  • Children (4-11 years)
  • Teenagers (12+ years)

Capabilities

  • Care for Pets
  • Collect Mail
  • Cooking/Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Laundry
  • Water Plants
  • Care for Sick Children
  • Toilet Training
  • Light Housekeeping

Activities

  • Arts & Crafts
  • Baking
  • Bikes & Trikes
  • Dress Ups
  • Farm Visits
  • Gardening
  • Library Visits
  • Messy Play
  • Museum Visits
  • Musical Instruments
  • Neighbourhood Walks
  • Outdoor Play Area
  • Painting
  • Play Dough
  • Puzzles
  • Reading
  • Sandpit
  • Swimming Pool Visits
  • Train Trips
  • Water Play
  • Zoo Visits

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable

Education

Education Level
NCEA Level 3 / 7th Form Bursary
Education Provider
Marist College

Interests & Hobbies

music, church/ministry, sports, animals, health, children, caring for others

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Cara

Profile Views this Month: 1196

Advertisement

Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited