Hello, I'm Selena

from Ellerslie

  • (no reviews yet)

My name is Selena. I am 22 years old and love animals. Growing up I had 2 dogs (seven puppies), 2 cats, 2 rabbits, 1 guinea Pig, chickens and ponies. At the moment I have my pony that I broke in myself and ride a few other horses on behalf of others. I also have my dog who is almost 16 years old. Other than animals I love children and love having an impact on their lives. I also love sport and have played for several different teams including basketball, soccer, volleyball and dance. All in all I like to consider myself an all round happy person.

I last logged in 4 weeks ago

Jump to my:

Information & Rates

General Information
English Fluent Yes
Travel Distance 50km
Smoker No
Available on Short Notice Yes
Licence Type Full
Has Own Transport Yes
Police Check Available Yes
Okay with Pets Yes
Petcare Information
Will Care For (up to) 5 Pets
Can Pickup / Drop Off Pets Yes
Willing to Live In No
Own Pets Yes
Services & Rates
Dog Walking
Pet Training
Pet Training $20 - $30 / hour
Additional Languages Spoken


5 year(s) experience

I have had lots of experience with animals, growing up with them including puppies. Most of my life I have had 2 dogs around, now only 1. My main experience though would be with horses. Having ridden since I was 4, I went to St Peters School in Cambridge to pursue my competing. After teaching horse riding in America and traveling through Europe I returned to NZ buying an unbroken young pony who I have broken in successfully myself. I also ride horses on behalf of people and teach kids.

  • Dogs (Large)
  • Dogs (Small)
  • Farm Animals
  • Horses
  • Small Mammals


  • Collect Mail
  • Set Alarm Systems
  • House Sitting
  • Water Plants
  • Run Errands
  • Feed Pets
  • Pet Transportation
  • Train / Teach Pets
  • Groom Pets
  • Exercise Pets
  • Clean Pets Housing


  • No Activities Listed

My Schedule

I'm Available
Sorry I'm Unavailable


Education Level
NCEA Level 3 / 7th Form Bursary
Education Provider
Michael Park School, St Peters Cambridge
NCEA level 2 Excellence endorsment, NCEA level 3 and University Entrance

Interests & Hobbies

Animals - have a dog and horse (Teach horseriding out where my pony is) Kids - Teaching kids, being with kids, helping kids Sport - I have played basketball, soccer, volleyball and did dance Music - Have played violin and piano Travel - Did camp America in 2013 and then took a gap year in Europe, have also traveled parts of Asia

Rating & Reviews (0)

No reviews just yet... Be the first to write a review

Contact Selena

Profile Views this Month: 1048


Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Zamboo Suction Bowl & Spoon Set
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing
Osty Baby & Toddler Clothing

© Carefinder Limited